Music, Say Something

I cling to music to hug my soul and ease my mind. Its where I seek refuge when I’m angry at the world or disappointed with my self. Its where I find solace when I have no one to talk to and find hope when my heart wants to give up.

I’ll show you some of the songs on repeat from my “Sad and Blue” playlist. Obviously, these songs are very… sad. Graze other pastures if you don’t feel like being melodramatic today. But if that’s exactly what you’re looking for, let’s be melodramatic together, yes? 😀

Jason Walker ft. Molly Reed – Down

“I’m not ready to let go, because then I’d never know what I could be missing. But I’m missing way too much, so when do I give up what I’ve been wishing for?”

Birdy – Skinny Love

Who will love you? Who will fight? Who will fall far behind?”

Andrew Belle – Make It Without You

Oh I’ll make it without you… make it without you. Though my body’s laying here, it’s my mouth that must be lying now.”

A Great Big World ft. Christina Aguilera – Say Something

And I will swallow my pride. You’re the one that I love and I’m saying goodbye.”

I know, I know, they’re incredibly sad and miserable songs. But sometimes, it’s helpful to wallow in sadness and misery. It helps you realize that only YOU can make yourself happy. Nobody else can love you better than yourself, nobody else can make you happy. So choose to be happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

