Top 5 TV Characters I’d Love to Punch

We all have favorites from each TV show we love. Sawyer from Lost, Arya from Game of Thrones, Marshall from Alias, Barney from How I Met Your Mother, Katerina Petrova from Vampire Diaries, or Crazy Eyes from Orange is the New Black. But just as we have favorites, we too can pinpoint TV characters that annoy us the most. You know, someone whom you wanna punch in the face – or nuts! πŸ˜€

Here’s my Top 5:

5. Will Tippin – Alias

Will Tippin Alias

This guy drove me nuts when I was watching Alias. I tried rewatching the series to see if my feelings for Will will change. It didn’t. πŸ˜€ Despite his good looks and dimpled smile, I wanted him to die a painful death. He should really have just let go of Danny’s murder and moved on with this life. Instead, he became the pathetic friendzoned guy who kept digging deeper into SD-6, landing him in very dangerous waters. Serves you right, Will.

4. Lori Grimes – The Walking Dead

Lori Grimes The Walking Dead

You know what’s NOT a good reason to have unprotected sex with someone? An apocalypse! Sheeesh! But no, because Lori is Lori, she chose to screw her husband’s best friend. That’s just the cherry on top of all the Lori-you-should-really-die-right-now emotions I have. I think the showrunners tried to make people feel bad for her when she got pregnant, but she still got on my nerves. I just wanted her to stop talking. Plus, she raised Carl so that automatically makes her lead the Most Hated List. πŸ˜€

3. Benjamin Linus – Lost

Ben Linus Lost

Who didn’t hate Ben? I think every living thing on this planet hated Ben back when, you know, Lost was still a thing. He turned out to be a conflicted man in the end, but we couldn’t grasp the oh-he’s-not-so-bad-after-all image because he’s done so many vile things.

2. Joffrey Baratheon – Game of Thrones

Joffrey Baratheon Game of Thrones

Really? Do I have to explain? The number of deaths on his hand is astonishing, but to mention a few, we have Mycah the butcher’s boy, Lady (Sansa’s direwolf 😦 ), Ros the whore, Baratheon bastard babies and children, and Lord Eddard Stark. The North remembers, Joff. We remember. #neverforget

1. Piper Chapman

Piper Chapman Orange is the New Black

Protagonist or not, I’d make a shawshank made out of chest hairΒ justΒ so I’ll get a chance to stab Piper in her eyeballs. She annoys the hell out of me. She had plenty of time to get ready before going to prison, didn’t it occur to her to NOT antagonize potential psycopaths, ex girlfriends, and criminals? Seriously, I want her to like get stabbed in the chest and die slowly from drowning in her own blood. Wait… too much? πŸ˜€

Candidates that didn’t make the cut:

Zoila Diaz – Devious Maids

Stop messing with your daughter’s love life, gurl!”

Dr. Isobel Stevens – Grey’s Anatomy

Really? The ghost of your ex boyfriend?”

Serena van der Woodsen – Gossip Girl

Are you going to college or not? Make up your mind, gurl. Plenty of starving kids in Africa…”

Rebekah – The Vampire Diaries

You want your brother dead. Now, you’re out for revenge because they killed your brother. Which is it?”

Andrea – The Walking Dead

“Stop screwing the bad guys, gurl!”

So there you have it, my list of the most annoying punchable characters on TV. How about you? Who’d make the cut on your list? Lemme know in the comments! πŸ˜€

*click on the photos for more info about the characters*

3 thoughts on “Top 5 TV Characters I’d Love to Punch

Leave a Reply

