When Everything Disappoints

What happens when the first thing you do each morning is look around you and regret how your life is turning out? Does that make you a bad person, blatantly regretting your decisions and openly wanting another person’s life? Or does that simply make you passionate, someone who’s always thirsty for adventure and excitement?

It doesn’t take a genius to know that everybody wants to lead interesting and remarkable lives. This is exactly why our generation is loving the social media age. It gives room for our massive egos to publish what we had for lunch on Instagram, to broadcast our smart quips and frustrations on Facebook, or update random chitchat on Twitter.

For me, that’s nearly not exciting enough. Now that I have more time on my hands, I’ve realized how much I still haven’t done. When I was a little girl, I used to dream of being a mermaid and just swim wherever I wanted. I’d daydream about sunbathing in the shallow shores of Greece or swimming with dolphins in the Caribbean, or dancing the hula in Oahu.

I was the typical wide-eyed girl who wanted to travel. 😀

Now that I’m 23, I realized that I haven’t done much travelling at all. I’ve been too focused with school and work that I’ve kinda forgotten I had scales and flippers LOL Plus the fact that I’m struggling how to save and budget my moolah is getting in the way of my dream vacation to Santorini.

So yeah, everything is disappointing to me right now. Everything feels like it’s a failure.

Leave a Reply

