Song Hits, Lapu-Lapu Shrine, and Shangri-La

Let’s start with Friday night, shall we?

It’s been soooo long since I went out to “partay” on Fridays. I usually go out with friends on Saturdays because that’s the only day when our schedules would meet. But yes, on the afternoon of November 9, I and my workmates decided to indulge in a karaoke session.

And indulge, we did.

karaoke at Song Hits, Crown Regency
look at the smiles on those faces… they’re like” IT’S FUCKING FRIDAY!!!”

As you’ve read in my post here, a lot of the people in Content Dev are TALENTED. Singers, dancers, artists, runners, you name it, we’ve got it. But even if only a few know how to “birit” (I’m looking at you Trestan, Jessica, Desiree, Alex, Eugene, Pre), there’s still no stopping the rest of us from trying to hit some high notes. Harhar! πŸ˜€

And of course, singing wouldn’t be complete without some booze. We had beer and kamikazee, a deadly combination if you ask me.

Song Hits, Crown Regency, Cebu City
a little tipsy but still very pretty
Precious Carcillar
Pre and Jo (who looks so much like our DOLL Chair at USC)
Andria Pacina
ROCK ON!
Paul Jongko Miren Go
Ayeeeee… “This I Promise You” xoxo

One of the highlights of the evening was the Paul and Miren tandem or PauRen. Ayeeee. πŸ˜€

Jona
this is Jonathan, our LTV Prince

We all took turns singing, except Eugene. He just wouldn’t give up the microphone. HUGE, Y U NO LET US SING??? πŸ˜€

Dana Lim
this is Dana, my fairy godmother for ST Marketing
Dana Lim Trestan Basalo
Dana and Tre singing away!

Forgive me for posting this, guys. I just had to. It’s so candid. πŸ˜€

Paul Jongko Godece Jasmine Rosal
that’s Paul and me… soooo igat this pic!

At about 1am (a bit early, right?), we decided to call it a night and we all headed to MiniStop to recover from the effects of alcohol. I was a bit dizzy and loud, 2 clear symptoms of tipsiness. But boy, when I woke up the next morning, it felt like I had 20 shots of Tequila. My head hurt soooo bad. Faq!

So I texted Pre about my hungover, and we just laughed it off just as it should be. Then, she invited me to join them (Dora, Tre, Ella, Jerika) when booking an Island Hopping Tour for our team building. Since I had nothing to do that day but clean and sleep, I thought “why the hell not?”.

Turns out, IT WAS A GREAT DECISION. I had sooooo much fun that day! And thank God I had the good sense to bring a camera.

Time for some camwhoring!!! Woot!!! πŸ˜€

First stop: some beach/port in Lapu Lapu. I totally spaced out on the name.

When we got there, the “boatmen” were so eager for customers, they would even chase cars just for the sake of booking clients. It’s kind of amusing.

Lapu Lapu City
us with Kuya Bonax

After we (or they!) negotiated the booking details, we headed back to the city to explore. And guess where we ended up…

Shangrila Mactan Resort and Spa
Shangrila Mactan Resort and Spa

At Shangri-la, of course! Harhar! πŸ˜€ We decided to do some trolling at the hotel by pretending we were “interested” in booking their venue for our team building.

trolling
the “Hurray” faces of trolling
Shangrila Mactan Resort and Spa
photo op at the parking lot
Ella Dalumpines
camwhoring? awww yeaaah!
Godece Jasmine Rosal
yep, that’s me!
Shangrila Mactan Resort and Spa
The Tourists

We toured around like we were guests. Hell yeaaaaaaah!!! πŸ˜€

Shangrila Mactan Resort and Spa
awesome view, isn’t it?

I have to say, hands down to Shangri-La Hotel. The place is almost flawless and the service is REALLY TOP NOTCH! The staff are friendly, helpful, pleasant to look at, and fast in serving us with whatever we need. Kudos, to you Shangri-La for keeping your services and facilities well maintained, unlike other “luxury”hotels out there. Yes, I’m looking at you Waterfront Hotel.

We lounged by their outdoor restaurant and spied on suspecting foreigners. Harhar! πŸ˜€

Shangrila Mactan Resort and Spa
it doesn’t get any better than this…

And look, we were served this limey/tangy water that was sooooo refreshing. ME.WANT.MORE

flavoured water
*drool*

But water’s not all that we indulged in. We also enjoyed a simple treat in the form of ice cream cones. We headed over to a little ice cream booth, just beside the restaurant, where a large chess set was laid out. It was sooooo cute.

ice cream
excited much, guys?

Just look at those eager faces. πŸ˜€

Ella Dalummpines
lami, Elle?
Dora Lou Jane
lami, Dor?
Precious Carcillar Ela Dalumpines
lami, Pre?
Godece Jasmine Rosal
lami, God? oh wait, that’s me. hahahaha
Chocoholic ice cream
YUM!

After relaxing for a bit and just basking in the warm weather, we decided to head to our next destination – Lapu-Lapu Shrine.

I’ve been in Cebu for more than 6 years now, but I’ve never been here. It’s not really a GREAT tourist destination, but it has its merits. It’s quite lovely, clean, and sorta peaceful. Char. πŸ˜€

Lapu Lapu Shrine
see what I mean?
Lapu Lapu Shrine
dat ass…
Lapu Lapu Shrine
Lapu Lapu: The Chuck Norris of the Philippines

Of course, we wouldn’t be “tourists” if there wasn’t any camwhoring involved.

Lapu Lapu Shrine
here they are!

That’s our last pit stop for the day. I know we only visited three places, but it was a great day for a short road trip. I’m so glad I joined them and I can’t wait to spend more crazy moments with these guys.

Be sure to come back, mmkay? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

