Just Turned 22

Oh my ghaaaaad! *hungover* @_@

Yesterday, I was supposed to leave work but I couldn’t due to team attendance issues. I’M SO GLAD I DIDN’T LEAVE. I had a GREAT time at Smart-Traffic.

Some of the dudes serenaded me (though cut short, hehe) when I came in and everyone crooned a “Happy Birthday” to me.. Yay! πŸ˜€ When my PC booted up, I was greeted with a gazillion Skype messages. Ermagherd! It took me about 30 minutes to reply to all of them, but it was all worth it. Super flattered.. I only bought a Tiramisu cake from Red Ribbon and 2 gallons of Double Dutch and Coffee Crumble Selecta ice cream to feed my khalasar (the Content team), but they were still grateful.. Hehe. πŸ˜€

Red Ribbon Tiramisu cake
Red Ribbon Tiramisu cake (YUM!)
workmates from Smart Traffic
nomming with my workmates at Smart Traffic

Sorry if I can’t feed you guys from Casa Verde. LOL. I was also super flattered and proud yesterday because, apparently, I’m not the only Dothraki geek at the office. Some of them even posted a status in Dothraki, which made me even prouder of the team I belong in. We’re ALL super awesome! πŸ˜€

After shift, I headed immediately to Ayala Centre Cebu to meet some of my friends. We dined at Gilligan’s where the food was okay, not great, but OKAY, hehe.

food at Gilligan's Cebu
the food at Gilligan’s Cebu

They crooned me a Happy Birthday as well, after we took a gazillion pictures of course. Haha.

with friends at Gilligan's

me with a gift
sooooo green. haha

goofing with friends

photo op
luv the lighting here… πŸ˜€

That’s why we’re all so compatible, we’re all very vain. πŸ˜€ They gave me this miniature cake from Bread Talk which had the consistency of a marshmallow. It was sooooo good. YUM! I want more of it, might buy some laters. haha πŸ˜€

Bread Talk miniature cake
soooo yummy! πŸ˜€

While waiting for one of my friends to arrive, we continuted chatting and nomming. Out of the blue, the food servers from Gilligan’s greeted me and sang me a Happy Birthday. LITERALLY all of them. I was a bit embarassed because there were sooo many people and they were all staring at me. But heck, it was my birthday and I looked hot (don’t object πŸ˜€ ) that night, so I summoned some confidence, stood up, and posed for the camera. Haha. I won’t apologise for being vain. πŸ˜›

posing with the staff from Gilligan's
posing with the staff at Gilligan’s

I already knew that I had a gift from my friends because I saw a paperbag under the table, but little did I know that it was going to be THIS BIG.

big gift
Yep, that sums up my reaction quite nicely.

Ermagherd! Have I mentioned that I’m soooo lucky I have these guys? Not just because they spoil me, which they do, but because they truly care and love me. It’s not that obvious, but I know it’s there. πŸ™‚

And when I opened the gift-tada! A MONOPOLY GAME BOARD!!!

Monopoly gameboard
Monopoly Gameboard – Philippine edition

Haha! I’ve been eyeing this for years now, especially the Philippine edition. And now I have this. THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH KYRA! I love you beotch, I mean it. πŸ˜€ Imma play this laters with my sis. πŸ˜€

We stayed for a bit because of the live band, and it was a good idea that we did. The two crooners greeted me a Happy Birthday, though they mispronounced the “Godece” part like any other normal person would. I blame my dad. Dad! Y u give me this name? Haha! Just joking, I luuuurv my name. It suits me and it’s very unique (or so I think). πŸ˜€

We also ordered some Pina Colada, it was good, not great, but good. Hehe. Sorry Gilligan’s. πŸ˜€

We transferred to IT Park, first at some small pub called Aden’s Delicacies, not sure. Haha. I’m probably wrong about the name.

at some pub in IT Park
at some pub in IT Park

Then we stayed at Figola’s Grill where we had Don Jose Cuervo Tequila. It was a bad idea and a good idea. A bad one because, like most tequilas (duh!), it had a VERY strong burn in the throat. Fak! πŸ˜€ And a good idea because we had a TON of laughs. REALLY. We were all crazy! πŸ˜€ On a side note: there was this SUPER cute guy behind us, but his voice and manner of talking was such a turn off.. LOL. πŸ˜€ Never mind, cutie! πŸ˜€

After a tequila high, we headed to McDonald’s for more food. Have I mentioned that we’re also VERY addicted to food. I suppose everyone is. Haha. Godece! Wut you talkin’ about? Stahp!

Anyhoo, after scalding our throats with suuuuper hot cocoa (Kyra, y u no taste hot?) we headed home (past 3am). πŸ˜€

Upon arriving home, I kicked off my shoes, dropped my bag, placed my new MONOPOLY gently on the table, and crawled to bed, with make-up and dress still on.

To wrap it up… THIS BIRTHDAY IS A BLAST! I’m not exaggerating. I have GREAT friends whom I love (and who love me), I have more blessings than I could ever ask for, and I have a family who’s always there (I’m going home to them right now).

So that’s it for now. Stay tune (yes, I’m a TV show) for more of my shenanigans. πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend!

P.S. This post was written on September 29, 2012, hence the introduction of “yesterday”. I only had the chance to post this now because I was soooo busy. πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Just Turned 22

Leave a Reply

