Bikinis and Abs in Badian, Cebu

Because I’m almost 22, I decided to launch a blog (yet another addition to my growing collection of blogs) as a storage room for all my moments, pictures, and random musings starting at that age. πŸ™‚ Of course there’s Facebook, but my interest in it is growing lesser each time I log in. My recent obsession is TumblrΒ but I’m only using it as an outlet for my geek tendencies, particularly Harry Potter, The Lord of The Rings, and A Song of Ice and Fire.

Now what is this blog going to be about? I HAVE NO CLUE!!! haha πŸ˜€

Maybe that’s the fun part. I have freedom in what I can post here because I am not limited to any niches (I know, lame excuse). So since this is the first post, I decided to write about my latest shenanigans.

Here we go…

I’ve been working at Smart Traffic since January 30 of this year but not once have I attended the company outings. Part shyness and part disinterest, I missed out on 2 beach parties already. I decided to attend this one because a lot of my team mates were going and I wanted to have some kind of celebration before my birthday.

At 5:45 am on September 22, 2012, I was woken by a text alert from my phone. It was from one of my workmates Precious (Hi Pre!) telling me that she was on her way. I panicked. I haven’t packed and I was still half dreaming when I was brushing my teeth. pft. With inhuman speed, I prepared my bag, put on my sunnies, and hailed for a cab.

Upon arriving at Metrobank Plaza, a few of my team mates were already there: Ela, Eva, Soleil (with a huge luggage, haha! peace Lei), Eman and Pre. After chatting for a bit, my other workmates arrived: Dora, Andria, Berd, Jerika, Anthony, Maricel, Ching, Coreine, Jessica… I might’ve forgotten other people. Some minutes later, a Villahermosa bus parked out front and we boarded it immediately, obviously very excited. πŸ™‚

We had to transfer to another bus though, apparently due to some glitch in the AC unit. But this turned out to be good news because our new bus was better, which had similar qualities to a luxury trailer, complete with a liquor bar, swivel chairs, chandeliers, and a speaker system. My descriptions make it sound better than it is. Haha πŸ™‚

I was seated near the front though, so I was a bit isolated from all the shenanigans happening at the back. πŸ˜€

party bus
the awesome Content Dev team

The ride lasted about three hours. We whiled the time away with stories, inside jokes about You-Know-Who πŸ˜€ , pick-up lines, kargaburo (not sure of the spelling), and some party music. We had a pit stop at a restaurant (I don’t know the name) where the view was kinda nice. I couldn’t take landscape shots because I left my digicam at the bus. When we arrived at Grandeur Beach Resort (I’m making up the name, I’m only sure of the “Grandeur”part), we were welcomed with a fine weather and a stunning view of the beach.

badian cebu beach resort
splendid view, isn’t it?

Of course, a spectacular view calls for some vanity shots…

godece jasmine rosal
i luuuuuuuurv the sea!!!
alex jaca and arcel gingoyon
pretty ladies Arcel and Alex “Achi”
emmanual ouano
Kuya Eman a.k.a. Derek Ramsay
miren go
Miren and Ate Marge
jerika omandam
Jerika (with Katrina goofing off in the background)
marsy, katrina, andria
Marsy, Katrina, Andria
ST Content Dev girls
group shot of the girls. soooooooo beautiful!

The beach resort itself was okay. Not great, but okay.Β It had small garden areas and a series of cottages.

After settling into the rooms, changing our outfits, and re-applying our make-up πŸ™‚ , we headed back out into the main garden area for the program. We were quite surprised that the Gangnam dance competition would immediately commence. We were expecting it to conduct late in the afternoon, giving us time to prepare and rehearse. But alas, the competition started.

First up are the dudes from Web Development. I’m not sure who followed next, I think it was either systems, retail, or offsite. I took some pictures but because my camera’s a genius, something went wrong with the files. I didn’t even have pictures of the Contend Dev dancers. 😦

The judges for the competition were Miss Lucille, Sir Stuart, and our new Head of Retail (and crush ng bayan) Sir Jonny. Pictures later I promise. πŸ˜€ The neophytes also had a presentation, where Eugene a.k.a Huge was the star dancer. haha!

After the program, we had lunch. Yey! I was super starving. πŸ™‚ We were served lechon (yum!) grilled squid, and chicken barbecue. Then at about 1pm, the adventure race began.

It. Was. Absolute. Mayhem.

People were running everywhere, figuring out clues, fulfilling the challenges, and gawking at You-Know-Who (I’m talking about me). haha! πŸ˜€ Our own blue team ALMOST won, if not for the delay we had with one station.

tug of war
tug of war between Blue and Green team. they won 😦

When the winner for the race was announced (it was Green team), we changed into our bikinis, tankinis, and monokinis. We looked super hot, don’t object. I don’t have a photo though. 😦

The “tagay” (translation: drinking) sessions of those who weren’t swimming moved closer to the shore, apparently in an effort to enjoy the “view” better. LOL πŸ˜€Β After having had enough of salty water and sea urchins, we headed back to our rooms to change. I had to make do without a towel because I stupidly forgot to bring one. #fail

Then we rejoined our Content Dev team, already deep into their own beer and vodka drinking marathon. I was so hungry I probably burned through 13 nips packs in 10 minutes.Β We also had a company picture-taking moment, made even funnier by the drunken antics of “some” people. haha!

Of course, us girls had to take pictures with Sir Jonny, complete with wacky, group, and solo shots. Here’s me with him. Don’t we look like Brad and Angelina on vacation? Harhar!

jonny lis
with our newbie Jonny Lis

At about 7pm, after having dinner, we made our way to the party bus to head back to Cebu city. Some of my more talented workmates indulged in a karaoke session. I already knew that Jessica had a great voice, but little did I know that Alex and Desiree also had wonderful voices. So envious. hmpf.

And when Trestan crooned “Honestly”, complete a brutish rogue voice that made the song famous, I was speechless. Char! They’re all soooo talented pala.Β Eugene, the neophyte, also blew us away with his semi-Nick-Carter voice. Wow! πŸ˜€

All in all, it was a super awesome outing! I had a blast!

P.S. I will post more pictures here of our shenanigans. I’m too lazy to do it right now. hehe πŸ˜€

Update: here are the pictures!!!

the neophytes
the neophytes with Miss Gandz
coreine, ching, pre, godece
pretty ladies (don’t object) haha!
godece jasmine rosal
i luv this shot of me… woot!
ST content dev team
i suuuuper luv this shot.

My ST family! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Bikinis and Abs in Badian, Cebu

Leave a Reply

